Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Here’s some good news for early birds.. or those striving to be early birds in Singapore. From 24th June 2013 onwards, The Land Transport Authority (LTA) will embark on a one-year trial program to encourage MRT travelers to travel early and arrive before 7.45am on weekdays to 16 designated MRT stations in the city area.

According to Singapore Promotion.com, the stations designated are:
Bugis, Chinatown, City Hall, Clarke Quay, Dhoby Ghaut, Lavender, Orchard, Outram Park, Raffles Place, Somerset, Tanjong Pagar, Bayfront, Bras Basah, Esplanade, Marian Bay and Promenade. Commuters must exit at any of the 16 designated stations in the city area by 7.45am on Monday to Fridays by (excluding public holidays) for that portion of the travel to be free.

I think that this is a great move to try to ease congestion during the peak period. Way to go Singapore!


First Commenter
Posted by LadyJava On Tuesday, April 16, 2013 No comments


  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube


Blog Archive


    Contact LadyJava


    Email *

    Message *